Please note javascript is required for full website functionality.

CPNSW INC Councillors and Office Bearers

2023/24 Councillors and Office Bearers

President Lucie Peart (The Gilgandra Weekly, The Nyngan Weekly, Narromine Star and Warren Star)
Deputy President Krista Schade (The Riverine Grazier)
Vice-President Mark Griggs (Wellington & District Leader)
Vice-President Lee O'Connor (Coonamble Times)
Immediate Past President Garry Baker (Deniliquin Pastoral Times, Life Member)

Hartley Higgins (Monaro Post)
Tim Pankhurst (Dubbo Photo News)
Dylan Smith (Gunnedah Times)
Mary Yule (Forster Fortnightly)
Wanda Dunnet OAM (The Courier)
Edward Higgins (The Cowra Guardian)

Previous Councils

2017 to 2023 Office Bearers

President Lucie Peart (appointed 17 November, 2017)
Deputy President and Life Member Barry Wilson (appointed 8 March, 2019 - retired as deputy 13 August, 2021)
Vice President Wanda Dunnet OAM (appointed 8 March, 2019 to October 13, 2023)
Vice President Lee O'Connor (appointed 8 March, 2019; appointed deputy president 13 August, 2021 to 13 October, 2023)
2017 Garry Baker (Deniliquin Pastoral Times, Interim President - then Immediate Past President from November 17, 2017)

Country Press NSW Inc. Life Members

John Dunnet OAM
Arthur Bradley
David Sommerlad AM
Barry Chataway
Greg Watson
Alan Pont
Garry Baker
Bob Mackie
Barry Wilson