Please note javascript is required for full website functionality.

Awards of Recognition

Life Membership

1903 J GALE (Queanbeyan)
1914 B J GROGAN (Yass)
1917 F PINKSTONE (Cootamundra)
1926 G H VARLEY (Sydney)
1928 T M SHAKESPEARE (Sydney)
1929 W A SMITH (Bega)
1938 J RYAN (Lithgow)
1940 M J CONDON (Condobolin)
1941 S R MUSGRAVE (Wollongong)
1941 E C SOMMERLAD (Sydney)
1941 J A BRADLEY (Temora)
1941 A JOSEPH (Tamworth)
1947 G V SIDMAN (Camden)
1953 E J TAYLOR (Lithgow)
1953 J W PARKER (West Wyalong)
1955 E W ROBINSON (Singleton)
1955 R L BLAKE (Armidale)
1964 A T SHAKESPEARE (Canberra)
1968 J J BRADLEY (Temora)
1968 H JOSEPH (Tamworth)
1970 W B ANNABEL (Bega)
1976 R E McCLINTOCK (Muswellbrook)
1977 M G DAY (Windsor)
1977 H J SULLIVAN (Moree)
1986 D H MCGREGOR (Mudgee)
1986 J B CHATAWAY (Kempsey)
1987 D J R SOMMERLAD (Sydney)
1988 F J RYAN (Sydney)
1989 G R W WATSON (Tumut)
1999 J F McL DUNNET (Narrabri)

Distinguished Service Medallion

1994 J L PARKER (Rural Press Limited)
1999 E L SOMMERLAD (Country Press entities)
1999 D W AUSTIN OAM (Rural Press Limited)
2000 MRS M WESTON (Weston Group, Kiama)

Tribute to Service Award

1994 A J BRADLEY (Temora Independent) Obit 1996
H G WATSON (Tumut & Adelong Times, Tumut) Obit 1997
L J WOODS, OAM (The Queanbeyan Age)
1995 MRS E M DWYER (The Inverell Times) Obit 2003
1999 A N LOUGHNAN (Corowa Free Press)
2000 B A CLARKE (Cootamundra Herald) Obit 2007

Conscientious Service to Country Newspapers

1999 J HIRON (Coates Brother Australia/Flint Ink Australia) Obit 1999
R F ROBINSON (Country Press Association of NSW)
2000 MS C WILLIS (Country Press Limited and Mess Media Publications Pty Limited) Obit 2002
2001 B G GREGSON (Namoi Valley Independent Gunnedah)
N R DALTON (Coates Brothers Australia)

Centenary Citations - 2000

Heather Shakespeare, OAM, Canberra
Neville Jeffress, Sydney
Rural Press Limited
Sydney Institute of Technology
Weston Family of Kiama

Millennium Award - 2001

Australia Post

Master Editor's Citation

1999 R McLean (Namoi Valley Independent, Gunnedah)